About us

About the Islamic Information Documentation and Certification GmbH

Our certifications are offered Europe-wide and cover goods and services that require a halal-assurance for Muslim.

ONR 142000/142001

Due to a lack of clarity and many challenges for halal products in Europe, whether that be production or consumption, IIDC-Austria decided to provide both the economy and Muslims some clarity after having conducted in-depth research and studies. At our instigation, a group of experts, led by us was formed at the Austrian Standards Institute (ON). This group has developed mandatory guidelines for the halal-certification as ├ľNORM - regulation (ONR 142000/142001). These texts were submitted to Islamic authorities and organisations at home and abroad before coming into effect.

Accreditation

All these basic principles have led to official accreditation in the United Arab Emirates through the General Secretary of Municipalities in Dubai, through Jabatan Kemajuan Islam Malaysia (JAKIM), and IFRC, Malaysia. We are members of IHI (International Halal Integrity Alliance). Our halal certificates are recognised internationally.

Our qualified and dedicated employees see our halal certification as a worldwide service to Muslim brothers and sisters by offering them impeccable halal goods and services. We also give the economy the opportunity to open up a new global market through the halal-certification.

Über uns

Über die Islamic Information Documentation and Certification GmbH

Die Islamic Information Documentation and Certification GmbH (IIDC) ist in Österreich der einzige Anbieter, welcher die strengen Anforderungen einer Halal – Zertifizierung erfüllen kann. Dies wurde uns auch durch die Ausstellung einer Gewerbeberechtigung für Unternehmensberatung und Qualitätsmanagement für die Halal - Zertifizierung durch die Behörden der Republik Österreich bestätigt.

Unsere Zertifizierungen erstrecken sich auf alle Waren und Dienstleistungen, bei welchen eine Halal - Sicherheit für Muslime gegeben sein muss und werden europaweit angeboten.

ONR 142000/142001

Da es in Europa immer wieder Probleme und Unklarheiten mit Halal – Produkten, sei es nun bei der Produktion oder beim Verbrauch gibt, hat sich die IIDC nach eingehenden Recherchen und Studien entschlossen, hier Klarheit für die Wirtschaft und die Muslime zu schaffen. Im Österreichischen Normierungsinstitut (ON) wurde auf unsere Veranlassung hin, eine Expertengruppe unter unserer Führung gebildet, welche verbindliche Richtlinien für die Halal – Zertifizierung als ÖNORM – Regeln (ONR 142000/142001) erarbeitet hat. Diese Texte wurden islamischen Autoritäten und Organisationen im In- und Ausland zur Begutachtung vorgelegt, bevor sie in Kraft getreten sind.

Akkreditierungen

Alle diese Grundlagen haben zu einer offiziellen Akkreditierung in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten durch das General Secretariat of Municipalities in Dubai, durch Jabatan Kemajuan Islam Malaysia (JAKIM) und IFRC, Malaysia geführt. Wir kooperieren mit dem WHFC - Europe (World Halal Food Council - Europe) und sind Mitglied bei IHI (International Halal Integrity Alliance). Unsere Halal Zertifikate werden international anerkannt.

Unsere qualifizierten und engagierten Mitarbeiter sehen es als einen weltweiten Dienst an den muslimischen Brüdern und Schwestern an, einwandfreie Halal – Waren und Dienstleistungen durch unsere Halal - Zertifizierung anbieten zu können. Der Wirtschaft geben wir mit der Halal - Zertifizierung die Chance, neue Märkte weltweit zu erschließen.